Check Out #MyLeftBoob #Selfies for @WendiPopRock #BreastCancerAwareness Campaign

Thank you to all the 60+ people so far who have posted your boob selfies or group shots to help raise my spirits and raise awareness for the importance of doing monthly self breast exams. We need more people to join in! My mission is to get men and women to do a self exam, then post a selfie to remind others about the importance of doing monthly self breast exams. This is how I found “the lump.”

Sorry if I forgot anyone, brain’s been a little foggy. Just shoot me an email (wendyannmitchell@live.com) to let me know and I will add your photo to the gallery.

Join my cause, post yours, tag me @WendiPopRock and hash tag #MyLeftBoob and ‪#‎CancerSucks‬ to save a life. Challenge your friends to do the same. Man boobs (moobs) are welcome!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Mar 01, 2015 @ 14:52:45

    I am currently going thru chemo for breast cancer. They say I’m cancer free but we’re doing chemo just in case.
    I figured out I had a lump when I went to Sonas and was properly fitted for a new bra. Within in days my nipple started to bleed. That purchase safed my life!
    Do self breast exams! Encourage our daughters to start young!
    I give you my prayers that your treatment goes well. Stay brave!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: 3 Good Things About #MyLeftBoob #TripleNegative Diagnosis | Wendipoprock's Wild Ride
  3. Trackback: Joan Lunden Has It, Jennifer Griffin of Fox News Has It, and I Have It- #TripleNegative #BreastCancer | Wendipoprock's Wild Ride
  4. Trackback: #50Shades of Support for Breast Cancer Via 50 Selfies for #MyLeftBoob | Wendipoprock's Wild Ride
  5. Trackback: #MyLeftBoob #BreastCancer Chronicles: Chemo 2 Done, 6 to Go, #LoveWins | Wendipoprock's Wild Ride
  6. Trackback: Breast Cancer Awareness: Behind the Pink Ribbons, A Personal Survival Story – Patch.com | Everyday News Update
  7. Trackback: Breast Cancer Awareness: Behind the Pink Ribbons, A Personal Survival Story – Patch.comAll Breaking News | All Breaking News
  8. Trackback: #MyLeftBoob #BreastCancer Chronicles: #Cancer 101— What to Expect When You’re Expecting the “C” Word | Wendipoprock's Wild Ride
  9. Trackback: Pinktober 2016: New Milford Area Women Share Breast Cancer Survival Stories 'Behind the Pink Ribbons' – Patch.com | agc temuguruh
  10. Trackback: Pinktober 2016: New Milford Area Women Share Breast Cancer Survival Stories ‘Behind the Pink Ribbons’ – Patch.com | Everyday News Update

Leave a comment